Computing Books written by Peter Seal

The following is a list of Computing Books written by Peter Seal in the Centre for Computing History collection. It is not an exhaustive list of and other books may have been published. If you have a book that you would like to donate to our collection, please view our donations page.

There are 1 Computing Books written by Peter Seal in our collection :
Order By : Title - Release Date - Publisher
Advancing with the Electron Date: 1984 Advancing with the Electron

This book is a comprehensive guide to programming the Electron. An insight into all the areas of coding is provided by covering Input/ Output, Variables and Constants, Memory, Loops, Sorting and Searching- in detail. The book takes you on a logical route through the five recognised stages of programming: establishment of the OBJECTIVE, DEVELOPMENT, CODING, TESTING, and DOCUMENTATION. Time spent on proper establishment of the OBJECTIVE and DEVELOPMENT will pay for itself tenfold in terms of time wasted on TESTING (debugging) a program written straight into code.

Publisher: Micro Press
Author: Peter Seal
Platform: Acorn Electron

Help support the museum by buying from the museum shop

View all items

Founding Sponsors
redgate Google ARM Real VNC Microsoft Research
Heritage Lottery Funded
Heritage Lottery Fund
Accredited Museum